tower logo CURRENT STUDENTS | FUTURE STUDENTS | FACULTY/STAFF | A-Z   




WNMU Social Sciences Faculty

Emma G. Bailey, PhD
Professor of Sociology
Office: Global Resource Center 203
Phone: 538-6824
E-mail: baileye@wnmu.edu

Andy Hernandez
Assistant Professor of Latin American Studies
Office: Global Resource Center 207
Phone: 546-6556 ext. 107
E-mail: hernandeza@wnmu.edu

Liza Kuecker
Professor of Sociology
Office: Global Resource Center 202
Phone: 538-6204
E-mail: kueckerl@wnmu.edu

John Lavalle
Associate Professor of History

Office: Global Resource Center 204
Campus Phone: 538-6256
E-mail: lavallej@wnmu.edu

Allison Evans
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: Global Resource Center 201
Campus Phone: 538-6229
E-mail: Allison.Evans@wnmu.edu

Scott Fritz
Assistant Professor of History

Office: Global Resource Center 201
Campus Phone: 538-6823
E-mail: fritzs@wnmu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Maury Shortt, M.A.
History
Keith Sohler, Ph.D.
History
Office: Global Resource Center 206
Diana Edwards, Ph.D.
Anthropology
Bruce Wilson
Office: Global Resource Center 206
Joanie Connors, Ph.D.
Office: Global Resource Center 206

Professors Emeritus

Jolane Culhane
Professor Emeritus of History
Degrees:
B.A., M.A.: Western New Mexico University
Ph.D.: University of New Mexico
E-mail: jolaneculhane@comcast.net

Laurence Armand French
Professor Emeritus of Psychology

Degrees:
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of New Hampshire
Ph.D., University of Nebraska
M.A. Western New Mexico University

Dale Giese
Professor Emeritus of History

Degrees:
B.S., Gettysburg College
M.S., New Mexico Highlands University
Ph.D. University of New Mexico

 

Graduate assistants

Edna Reyes
Office: Global Resource Center 205
©2014 -- REGENTS OF WESTERN NEW MEXICO UNIVERSITY
PO BOX 680 SILVER CITY NEW MEXICO | PHONE 1-800-872-9668
HOME   |    ABOUT US  |   ADMINISTRATION   |   CAMPUS DIRECTORY   |   CONSUMER INFORMATON   |   HED DASHBOARD   |   WESTERN INSTITUTE FOR LIFELONG LEARNING   |   CONTACT US