tower logo CURRENT STUDENTS | FUTURE STUDENTS | FACULTY/STAFF | A-Z   

 

RESOURCES AND CALENDAR

 

FALL 2014

Official term begins

Monday, August 18

Last day to Add/Drop/Change Classes

Friday, August 22

Disenrollment for NonPayment

Friday, August 22

Late Registration Fee begins

Monday, August 25

Census date

Friday, September 5

Labor Day (University closed)

Monday, September 1

Last day to change grade option from Audit/Grade or Grade/Audit

Friday, October 10

Mid-semester grades due in the Registrar's Office

Monday, October 13

Last day to withdraw from a class(es) with a grade of "W"

Friday, October 31

  (grades earned and assigned will not convert to a grade of "W")

 

Thanksgiving Recess (Faculty/Staff/Students) (University Closed)

M-F., Nov. 24-28

Last day of class meetings (except Monday only classes)

Friday, December 5

Last day of class meetings that only meet on Monday

Monday, December 8

Final exam week

M-Th., December 8-11

Commencement at 2:30 p.m.

Friday, December 12

Grades due in the Registrar's Office NO LATER THAN NOON

Mon., December 15

Holiday, Season

To be Determined

The calendar dates are subject to change.

 

  

SPRING 2015

Official term begins

Monday, January 12

Last day to Add/Drop/Change Classes

Friday, January 16

Disenrollment for Non Payment

Friday, January 16

Martin Luther King Day (University closed)

Monday, January 19

Late Registration Fee begins

Tuesday, January 20

Census date

Friday, January 30

Last day to change grade option from Audit/Grade or Grade/Audit

Wednesday, March 4

Mid-semester grades due in the Registrar's Office

Wednesday, March 4

Spring Recess

M-F, March 9-13

University Assessment

Thursday, April 2

Spring Holiday (University closed)

 Friday, April 3

Last day to withdraw from a class(es) with a grade of "W"

Friday, April 3

  (grades earned and assigned will not convert to a grade of "W")

 

Last day of class meetings

Friday, May 8

Final exam week

M-Th, May 11-14

Commencement at 6:00 p.m.

Friday, May 15

Grades due in the Registrar's Office NO LATER THAN NOON

Monday, May 18

Memorial Day (University closed)

Monday, May 25

The calendar dates are subject to change.

 

SUMMER 2015

Classes begin Summer A term

Monday, June 1

Classes end Summer A term

Tuesday, August 4

 

 

Classes begin Summer B term

Monday, June 1

Classes end Summer B term

Tuesday, June 30

 

 

Independence Day (University closed)

Friday, July 3

Classes begin Summer C term

Monday, July 6

Classes end Summer C term

Tuesday, August 4



National Association of Social Workers

http://www.socialworkers.org/

National Association of Social Workers is the professional organization for social workers in the United States. The website provides information on code of ethics, chapters, bylaws, general fact sheets, and tons of resources for you.

 

NASW-New Mexico Chapter

http://naswnm.org/

New Mexico chapter of National Association of Social Workers. The mission of NASW New Mexico Chapter is: "Weaving the Social Work Profession together to serve our culturally diverse populations by embracing social justice and inspiring social change."

 

Council on Social Work Education

http://www.cswe.org/

The Council on Social Work Education (CSWE) is a nonprofit national association is recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation as the sole accrediting agency for social work education in the United States.

 

Quick Facts about Social Workers

http://www.bls.gov/ooh/Community-and-Social-Service/Social-workers.htm

Some quick facts about social workers provided by Occupational Outlook Handbook

 

Careers in Social Work

https://www.socialworkers.org/pubs/choices/default.asp

This webpage provides a brief introduction to social work as a profession, educational and licensing requirements, income, and careers in social work.

 

The New Social Workers Online

http://www.socialworker.com/home/index.php

The website provides inforation and services including monthly feature articles, information on jobs and graduate schools, and discussion forum.


©2014 -- REGENTS OF WESTERN NEW MEXICO UNIVERSITY
PO BOX 680 SILVER CITY NEW MEXICO | PHONE 1-800-872-9668
HOME   |    ABOUT US  |   ADMINISTRATION   |   CAMPUS DIRECTORY   |   CONSUMER INFORMATON   |   HED DASHBOARD   |   WESTERN INSTITUTE FOR LIFELONG LEARNING   |   CONTACT US